Friday, July 29, 2011

Blog-a-Ton 22nd Edition - The Winners Revealed...

Twenty four entered, seventeen voted, and three clear winners emerged. I mean, we have a gold, a silver and a bronze winner this time. It was the closest voting we probably have had till now.

The results of Blog-a-Ton 22, here is the list of participants and the cheers they garnered;

Click on image to view larger and clearer

As evident, here are the three Blog-a-Tonics of the Month. Just Click on their names to read their respective entries.





Vikram Pyati


Congratulations to the three winners, and also to Shilpa Nair, who was tying for Bronze till Pavil's last vote which made the decision clearer. Pavil also got all three top posts right in his voting.

You all can also read the voting comments now. Just click here to find who all voted for you or liked your entry and what they had to say about it!

Stay tuned for BAT 23 which is set to begin real soon.

Signing off from here,


  1. Congrats to Aativas, Vikram & Sadiya.. and all others who participated.. Thanks to Animesh for the vote.. SmileS..

    Someone is Special

  2. Congratulations to all the winners :D

  3. This comes to me as one of the greatest surprises :-) Honestly.

    I always try to participate in BAT This is my 18th BAT post BTW.

    What I like about BAT most is that it brings out a large canvas of perceptions and expressions. I love the variety and have always enjoyed the creativity. For me it is less about votes and more about joy, an opportunity to share.

    Once I thought about writing 'please do not consider my post for voting'. But as I realized that hardly anyone was voting for my post, I dropped that great 'humble' idea :-)

    Thanks you so much to all for reading and for appreciating the post. Hope we will continue reading each others' blogs and continue to grow and learn.

  4. Aativas, Vikram and Sadiya - Congratulations!!!! Was absolutely sure that Sadiya's post would win hands down. This time, we had so many brilliant posts, I almost went bald worrying about which one to drop. I even thought of not voting this time, to save the guilt, but that would have been boorish on my part...!
    See u all at the next B-A-T..!! and once more Congrats Winners!

  5. *sob sob*
    finallyyyy i won sumthin here! i wasn even gonna write! :o
    @ aativas n vikram pyati- mubarka ji mubarka! :-)
    @ priyankaaaaa- bigggg bear hugs.
    @ menachery n pavil- thnk youuuu <3
    @ the fool- phew! dat was close.
    @ shilpa- darlingg im gonna love u foreverrrr! :P
    @ hamza- hehe ya man wat r odds- u jus mentioned it d odr day n i made it to bronze. nex season i reckon v hav a longggg discussion abt it :)

  6. This was my first blog-a-ton. And it was great fun! Congrats to the winners! And thanks to everyone who voted for me and everyone who would have voted for me , had they more votes. Blog-a-ton is a great idea! Hats off to the Marshal for making it real.

  7. hey congrats everyone........but i ddint even cast my vote:( :(..........

    "Return between 24th July and 31st July to vote for your favourite post. A separate notification for the same will be posted upon the conclusion of the event. So do not vote till then. Till then just enjoy reading the various entries, keeping in mind your favourite ones. ".............................

    i didnt check online a few days i thought i could come todAY AND VOTE ......MUMMY :(:_(

  8. @the critics,

    yes, i had mentioned that in the earlier post, but with just 24 entries, i reduced voting time and clearly mentioned the same in the voting post :) sorry.

  9. Its the first time I won a Batom and its really a great feeling !!!!
    Thank you everyone who voted for me, who read my post but did not vote for me, who read the first paragraph and hit the 'back' button and even those who did not read the post !!
    Thank you all :)

  10. Congrats, winners. I am glad aativas won after 18 atempts. I have always liked his posts and voted for him twice earlier on, but was the only one. This time I did not, but luckily that did not prevent him from winning. But unfortunately my vote was the decider between Shilpa and Sadiya. Guess it is fine. Shilpa has won twice. Think this is the first time for Sadiya. Congrats, Sadiya. Sorry, Shipa. And congrats to Vikram as well, another on I vote for this time.

    Thanks Sunjoo and Shilpa for voting for me. Every vote brings me delight. One can always pontificate about writing for its own sake and all that. But at the end of the day, one does need encouragement to keep going at a activity that takes hours and hours of your time bringing no monetary rewards.

  11. @TF - U were absolutely right in voting for Sadiya. N I'm absolutely glad she won. Her post was such a delight! So don't head to the confession box, not yet...LOL... :) See u at the next B-A-T.... :)